What Is a Private Story on Snapchat?
Stories are a word that is popular on Snapchat which allows users to share photos and videos of the last 24 hours.
Stories may include photos and videos. Stories can be posted on your feed that you can see along with your fellow friends.
They show your friends the various activities throughout the day prior to.
They will be available for the next 24 hours, and you are able to replay them numerous times.
There’s a distinction between My Stories and Private Stories’.
When you upload photos or videos to your Snapchat account the account is visible to everyone you have connected with.
However, when you want to publish a private account it is necessary to create an individual story.
Once you have created a custom story, you are able to share it as a private story.
Select the contacts who will see the story.
You select the contacts that will view the post prior to posting it. A further benefit is that no other person can edit the private stories that you share on Snapchat.
How to Make a Private Story on Snapchat
An intimate story can be one can be shared only with close family and friends. Snapchat allows you to limit the number of people who are able to view the story.
Snapchat offers choices on how to create an exclusive story via Snapchat and then share the story with a selected few. With this feature, you are in control of who is able to view the content you share.
A Snapchat private account is simple to create.
The only difference is in how you share the video or story with the people you want to share it with.
It is possible to do this on the Snapchat application on Android as well as on your iOS device.
This article will explore the ways in which stories can be written and then published or shared in private.
Make a Private Story on Snapchat (2022)
Alongside the steps to create the private Snapchat Story, we’ve explained the differences between it and normal Snapchat Stories, and how to leave your Private Story in case someone added to it. Continue reading to find out all you should learn about using Private Stories on Snapchat.
Snapchat Story and Private Story: How Do They Differ?
Before we go through the steps required to create a Private Story, it is essential to be aware of the differences of Private Stories and regular Snapchat Stories.
The name alone should indicate, Private Stories are intended to be seen by only your closest friends or any other person you wish to instead of regular Stories that are shared with all your contacts are able to view your Stories as a default.
Additionally, Private Stories on Snapchat will feature an icon for locking on the bottom of the purple rings and regular Stories will be merely the purple ring.
Other than these key distinctions, both functions are alike in how they function behind the scenes.
How to Set up and Create Private Snapchat Story
- Start Snapchat and then tap on your profile icon in the upper-left edge of your screen. On the page for your profile that appears, press the “+ Private Story” button located to the left of the “My Stories” section.
- Choose the contacts you’d like to add to the Private Story group and tap the “Create Story” button. Then, you will have to choose the name for your Story. Choose the name you would like to use and click “Save” to get started with your brand new Private Story.
- After you’ve created and named Private Story, you will have the option of adding Snaps to it in”My Story” in the “My Stories” section. Tap on “Add to “ to include Snaps for Your Private Story.
- After you’ve clicked the image or video, click “Send” to add it to your private Story. You can view your Private Stories in the future from your profile page.
Doing More With Private Stories
If you’d like to make changes to the details of your Private Story, you can make it happen through your profile.
Click on the 3 vertical dots next to the name of the story.
From there, you can remove it, modify the settings for the story, switch off the auto-save feature or copy the tale to your Memories (if auto-save is turned off).